My Bookshelf

Currently Reading:

Yarilo’s Dance ~ Sim Shattuck

Diary from the Dome ~ Paul A. Harris

Hell ~ Robert Olen Butler

Prodigal Son (Vol. 1 in Dean Koontz’s Frankenstein Series) ~ Dean Koontz

The Everything Guide to Writing Your First Novel ~ Hallie Ephron

 

Just Finished:

Bossypants ~ Tina Fey

Eye of the Storm ~ Sally Forman

 

Sitting on My Bookshelf:

Zeitoun ~ Dave Eggers

From Where You Dream ~ Robert Olen Butler

New Orleans Noir ~ Julie Smith

Shadow of Your Smile ~ Mary Higgins Clark

City of Night (Vol. 2 in Dean Koontz’s Frankenstein Series) ~ Dean Koontz

 

Favorite Authors:

J.K. Rowling: http://www.jkrowling.com

Dean Koontz: http://www.deankoontz.com/

Mary Higgins Clark: http://www.maryhigginsclark.com

Nicholas Sparks: http://nicholassparks.com

Charlaine Harris: http://www.charlaineharris.com

Neil Gaiman: http://www.neilgaiman.com

Dan Brown: http://www.danbrown.com

Dave Eggers: http://www.mcsweeneys.net

 

Local Authors:

Bill Loehfelm: http://www.billloehfelm.com/

Laura Lippman: http://www.lauralippman.com/

Nevada Barr: http://www.nevadabarr.com/

June Shaw: http://www.juneshaw.com

Sim Shattuck: http://dreamcatcherpublishing.org/sim.html

Robin Wells: http://www.robinwells.com

Deborah Leblanc: http://www.deborahleblanc.com

Malcolm Shuman: http://www.theleveebook.com/

Deborah Lynne: http://www.author-deborahlynne.com/

Lewis Aleman: http://www.lewisaleman.com/

 

Favorite Books:

The Notebook ~ Nicholas Sparks

The Harry Potter series     ~ J.K. Rowling

Watchmen ~ Alan Moore

The Davinci Code ~ Dan Brown

The Lost Symbol ~ Dan Brown

A Separate Peace ~ John Knowles

The Chosen ~ Chaim Potok

The Catcher in the Rye ~ J.D. Salinger

His Dark Materials trilogy     ~Philip Pullman

The Southern Vampire Mystery series     ~ Charlaine Harris

The Wild Things ~ Dave Eggers